IPEV Board has Started Review Process for the IPEV Valuation Guidelines

Published 20 December 2021

PrintCategory: AIFs

The IPEV Board has started the 2021 review process for the IPEV Valuation Guidelines.

For the 2021 review, the IPEV Board has issued a general call for feedback as it is not expecting to make significant changes to the guidelines. The IPEV Board proposes to incorporate:

  • the guidance provided during the COVID-19 pandemic, read more here.
  • further guidance on the valuation of early-stage venture investments and the calibration to the price of recent investment/funding rounds at each measurement date;
  • changes made to ASC Topic 820, highlighting any differences to IFRS 13; and
  • other feedback following the continued experience of industry practitioners applying IFRS 13 and ASC Topic 820.

The current Valuation Guidelines will continue to apply in the meantime and are available here.

Next step: The IPEV board welcomes feedback by 28 January 2022 and expects to publish the final revised guidelines in Q2 2022.

Tags:  Valuation


Also tagged ‘Valuation’

3 Apr 2020AIFs

COVID-19: Special Valuation Guidance for Estimating Fair Value is Published

To help fund managers address the consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic in portfolio company valuations, the International Private Equity & Venture Capital Valuation Guidelines Board has published special valuation guidance for estimating fair value.

covid19Valuation

Other updates

21 Nov 2022Impact and ESGUpdates

CSRD has been Passed by the European Parliament

The European Parliament has passed the Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive (“CSRD”). CSRD replaces the Non-Financial Reporting Directive (“NFRD”), and introduces higher requirements of more detailed reporting, and a mandatory EU sustainability reporting standard.

ComplianceSustainability
27 Oct 2022Impact and ESGUpdates

Prohibition of Products Made with Forced Labour on the EU market

The European Commission has proposed a prohibition on making products made with forced labour available on the EU market as well as exporting such products from EU. The proposal shall be seen in connection with the proposal for a Directive on Corporate Sustainability Due Diligence (CSDD) adopted by the European Commission in February.

5 Oct 2022Impact and ESGUpdates

Invest Europe ESG Reporting Guidelines: Setting the Industry Standard for ESG Reporting

Invest Europe has published a set of ESG reporting guidelines with the aim of providing user-friendly and advanced guidelines on sustainability reporting within the European private capital sector.

Sustainability
30 Sep 2022Impact and ESGUpdates

Review of SFDR Article 9 Funds by the Swedish FSA

The Swedish Finansinspektionen has reviewed 30 Swedish-registered UCITS- and special funds with sustainable investment as their goal (SFDR article 9 funds). Finansinspektionen analyzed how fund managers met the requirements for providing sustainability-related information to investors.

Sustainability
25 Aug 2022Financial RegulationUpdates

The Application of New Rules on KID’s Postponed to 1 January 2023

On 6 September 2021, The EU Commission amended the EU delegated regulation for the presentation of the Key Information Document (“KID”).

KID / PRIIPS
1 Aug 2022Impact and ESGUpdates

New Guide on SFDR and EU Taxonomy Regulation

Invest Europe has published a comprehensive members guide on EU ESG reporting requirements for fund managers to clarify grey areas that exist around the day-to-day application of the regulation.

ComplianceDisclosure RequirementsSustainability